Lowndes Head Start holds annual awards program

Published 4:10 pm Thursday, August 20, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Lowndes County Board of Education Head Start 47th Virtual Appreciation Program Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic Lowndes County Director decided to have a virtual appreciation program to acknowledge parents, grandparents, guardians, community partners, and staff for their good works during the 2019-2020 program,

1st Place Trophies

1st Place Winners

Email newsletter signup

Jacquelne Wright Central Head Start 113 hours

Quatonia Thompson Fort Deposit Head Start 156 hours

Veronica Lane Jackson-Steele Head Start 61 hours

2nd Place Winners

Antoinette Sellers Central Head Start 61.50 hours

Stacy Rudolph Fort Deposit Head Start 78 hours

Jennifer Pully Jackson-Steele Head Start 56 hours

3rd Place Winners

Michael Burke Central Head Start 51 hours

Jada Scott Fort Deposit Head Start 54 hours

Lexus McGhee Jackson-Steele Head Start 52 hours

Special Recognition Awards

Father of the Year McKetton Shuford Central Head Start 77.25 hours

John Woods Fort Deposit Head Start 28 hours

Essej Crawford Jackson-Steele Head Start 24 hours

Parent of the Year Quatonia Thompson Fort Deposit Head Start 156 hours

Grandparent of the Year Award TaQuasha Hill Jackson-Steele Head Start 102.75 hours

L.D. Flowers Memorial Award Gloria Howard Central Head Start 640 hours

Community Partner of the Year Selma Friends for Life


Sandra Taylor

Helen Thomas

Dorothy Williams

Staff of the Year

Rosla Moore Teacher Assistant Jackson-Steele Head Start

Memorial Awards To the Families of Sheriff John Williams Sr.,  Corey Alexander Rudolph Sr “Mr. 45”  and Lloyd Johnson