White Hall candidates qualify

Published 2:32 pm Thursday, July 21, 2016

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

By Fred Guarino

The Lowndes Signal
Town of White Hall candidates who qualified for upcoming municipal elections were announced Thursday.
According to Temporary Town Clerk Felicia Perry, those qualifying for mayor include incumbent Mayor James Walker and former Mayor/Council member Elizabeth Davis.
Qualifying for Council Seats include Seat 4, incumbent Eli Seaborn and Jean Harris; Seat 1, Ceodis Baker unopposed; Seat 2, Joyce Barnfield, unopposed; Seat 3 Ruby Rudolph, unopposed and Seat 5, Delmartre’ Bethel, unopposed.
Bethel seeks the council seat held by Davis, who is running for mayor.

Email newsletter signup